BPS Honors Town of Barrington with Warren Award

BPS honored the Town of Barrington with the Elizabeth Sargent Warren Preservation Award at our 2017 Annual Meeting and Luncheon at the Blue Water Grill on Sunday, January 15. Along with BPS officers, members, and friends, we were pleased to be joined by several elected and appointed officials of the town as our guests: Town Manager Jim Cunha, Town Clerk Meredith DeSisto, Town Planner Phil Hervey, and Town Council members Mike Carroll and Steve Primiano. Mike Carroll, as president of the Town Council, accepted the award on behalf of the town. The citation especially honored recently retired Town Manager Peter DeAngelis.

The award was formally made “to the Town of Barrington in honor of three hundred years of stewardship of our historic resources, 1717 to 2017, including sustained efforts to preserve the historic character and landscape of the Barrington Town Hall and Civic Center National Historic District, with special recognition of retired Town Manager Peter DeAngelis.”

BPS Trustee Richard Donnelly, chair of our publications committee, presented a preview of the forthcoming book, Barrington (Images of America Series, Arcadia Press), to be released in May. Watch our website or Facebook page for pre-ordering details within a few weeks!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.